Functions of the Advanced On-Call Calendar

There are several things that you can do from the full calendar view of your advanced on-call schedule. In this tutorial, you'll learn how to:

To navigate the calendar, click the arrows on either side of the month and year. The arrow on the right will advance forward, and the left arrow will move backward.

Export, Settings, Email and Print

The Export, Email and Print functions can be found in the upper right corner of the calendar view.

Exporting a Schedule

1
Click the Export button and select either your Standard or Override (updated) schedule.

2
Once selected, a .CSV file will automatically download. Depending on how your schedule is set up, your downloaded document will look something like this:

Adjusting Settings

Click the Settings button to adjust the schedule's Name and Start/Stop Time, or select a new Reach Message, if applicable. Then click Save.

Emailing a Schedule

1
If you would like to email the on-call schedule to your staff members, click the Email schedule button. 
2
In the pop-up window, enter each employee's email address separated by a comma, as well as any notes you wish to add. Then click Send.

Printing a Schedule

Click the Print button, and a printer-friendly version of your schedule will open for the month you are viewing.

Clearing a Schedule

You can clear sections of your calendar by using the Clear Month and Clear All buttons in the upper right corner of the calendar view.

Clear Month

This will delete the specific calendar month that you're viewing. If you are sure you want to make this change, click the blue  OK button when you see the pop-up below.

Clear All

This will delete all existing schedule information. If you are sure you want to make this change, click the blue OK button when you see the pop-up below.

Editing a Specific Date

The full calendar view enables you to edit your on-call schedule for a specific date. Just click on the date you'd like to edit, and you'll see a pop-up appear on your page. Click Edit, and you will be brought to the advanced settings page.

Switching, Editing or Adding a Reach Message

If you're using an advanced Reach schedule, you can switch to a different reach message, edit the format of an existing message, or add a new message directly from the full calendar view.

Switching

To switch to a different message, simply click on another option from the dropdown list.

Editing

To edit an existing message, click Edit to the right of the Message name. From the pop-up, make the necessary changes. Then click Save in the bottom right corner.

Adding

To add a new message, click Add to the right of the Message name. From the pop-up, build your Reach message. Then click Save in the bottom right corner.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us