Removing Staff From Your On-Call Schedule

If a staff member is no longer with your company, they'll need to be removed from any on-call schedules before you can delete their Profile. Instead of manually going through each schedule to remove the staff member, SAS Flex allows you to easily delete Profiles right from the On-Call page.

NOTE: For instructions on how to add staff to your on-call schedule, check out this article.

In this article we'll discuss:

Removing staff from an advanced on-call schedule

1
Within SAS Flex, select the  On-Call tab on the left navigation panel. 

2
Then, under the  Schedules tab, click the 3-dot icon to the right of the applicable schedule and select Profiles

3
A pop-up window will appear displaying all of the Profiles currently listed in that on-call schedule. Simply click the Delete button next to the Profile you wish to remove and click Save. Once the Profile has been deleted from the schedule, you can delete the actual Profile within the Profiles tab.
NOTE: Instead of deleting the Profiles, you also have the ability to replace them with a different Profile. This would be helpful if you want to remove a staff member who is scheduled on a future day.

Removing staff from a Basic on-call schedule

Since the Basic on-call schedule functions via your business hours set instead of a calendar, staff members are added to Basic schedules via Groups

NOTE: For more information on Basic on-call schedules, check out this article.
1
Within SAS Flex, select the  On-Call tab on the left navigation panel. 

2
On the main On-Call page, click the Groups tab. Then select the Group you wish to edit.

If you're not sure which Group is associated with which Basic on-call schedule, you can open up the schedule's Settings to see which Group is assigned. 

3
A pop-up window will appear showing the details of that selected Group. Under the Type tab, you'll see the Profiles that are included within the Group. Hover over the Profile you wish to remove and click Delete. Then click Save. Once the Profile has been deleted from the schedule, you can delete the actual Profile within the Profiles tab.
 
NOTE: Instead of deleting the Profiles, you also have the ability to replace them with a different Profile. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us